Getting Somewhere with Stuff

So I’ve been doing a lot of thinking recently, which is particularly bad for everyonne around me. Basically, I have begun to think about what I want to actually do with my life, and on my travels discovered some things.

There are so many people so stuck on the whole ‘I can’t do it’, ‘I’m rubbish’ stuff to actually do anything. Instead of wollowing in a puddle of your own tears, how about pick up that textbook and study a little? I mean, I know it’s kind of far fetched with the entire internet interneting and all but it’s not a half bad idea…

The amount of people telling other people they either can’t do something because they ‘aren’t good enough’ or are ‘too stupid’ or anything of the like is getting pretty ridiculous (not just online either, heaps of people I am unfortunately surrounded with say it). So what if that dyslexic kid wants to be a brain surgeon – let them do what they want. The other side of this is someone already doing what they want, e.g. making a YouTube channel. If this person gains a few subscribers, then one ‘hater-y’ kind of person will come with an array of comments such as ‘you suck’ and ‘these videos are terrible’. News flash – you’re giving them views, so claps for intelligence. A very slow, menacing Loki clap.

And hey, I’m no inspirational TED Talk speaker or anything, but I reckon you could do it. I’ve begun to realise it really doesn’t matter what people think, as much as it bothers you a lot sometimes. Here’s a nice cheesy inspirational line – you can do it. Please. Unless you’re going to chase bears or something, then refrain. But I think you know what I’m getting at.

So, in summary, I have been contemplating what I really want to do with my life. In summary of that – I still don’t really know, but hey, I have ideas, and I’ve acted on them (to an extent).

-ASCL

Leave a Reply

